Mr. Southern Smoke's Latest Photos


Goodie Mob Update

Cee Lo may be tied up promoting his hit new album The Lady Killer, but the superstar singer has not lost sight of his Hip-Hop career. According to reports, Cee Lo is about 11 songs deep into a new album with his Atlanta Hip-Hop group, Goodie M.O.B. Cee Lo left the group shortly after the release of Goodie M.O.B.s album World Party, which was released in 1999. The group reunited in 2008 and are now in the recording studio. "A lot of the times when you’re recording, the first few songs hardly ever get used, so we’re just getting started. Now that Lady Killer is done, and I’m out of that space, I can give my undivided attention to Goodie Mob and make sure that that’s seen all the way through,” Cee Lo told MTV. Cee Lo's critically acclaimed album The Lady Killer is in stores now. 


Drake GQ 2010 Man Of The Year

Drizzy cleans up nice and finds himself as one of GQ’s 2010 Men Of The Year. Aubrey graces one of the issue’s five covers. Congrats!


Bun B & Redman Collabo on "Reggie" LP

Three weeks from today, Redman’s seventh album, Reggie will be in stores. Too fast too soon? Yeah, maybe. Nonetheless, below is the tracklist for the project.

1.    Reggie (Intro)

2.    That’s Where I B feat. DJ Kool

3.    Def Jammable

4.    Full Nelson feat. Ready Roc, Runt Dawg & Saukrates

5.    Lift It Up

6.    All I Do feat. Faith Evans

7.    Lemme Get 2 feat. Saukrates

8.    Mic, Lights, Camera, Action

9.    Cheerz feat. Ready Roc & Melanie Rutherford

10.    Rockin’ Wit Da Best feat. Kool Moe Dee

11.    Lite 1 Witcha Boi feat. Method Man & Bun B

12.    Whn The Lites Go Off feat. Poo Bear

13.    Tiger Style Crane


Drumma Boy Ft. Gucci Mane & J.Futuristic – I Got Em [Trailer]


Cory Mo Ft. Z-Ro – Rollin


T.I. Gets Intimate With Fans On 'Storytellers' Episode

Incarcerated rapper T.I. will be the subject of an upcoming episode of VH1's popular series Storytellers, just three days after the December release of his new album No Mercy.

The episode focusing on T.I. was taped at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York.  During the show, T.I. performs tracks from No Mercy, as well as his back catalog.

He also answers questions from fans about a variety of subjects, including his new album, his past decisions and how he finds inspiration in the face of adversity.

"Before I could make my way to real success my cousin found himself in a situation and he took the bad end of a gun and lost his life in the same house as his 3 year old son and his wife," T.I. revealed. "That just hit me real hard and for him to have had as big of a part in the beginning of my career and not be there to see it turn into what it has turned into today opened up a lot feelings and emotions to me that I just had to put into music."

T.I., who is currently serving an 11-month prison sentence for violating the terms of his probation in September in Los Angeles by possessing drugs.

His latest album No Mercy will hit stores on December 7th, while he sits in an Forrest City, Arkansas prison.

"Even when I lose faith in myself there is something in me that speaks through and says I am not finished yet," T.I. said.
VH1 Storytellers: T.I.
will air on VH1 on December 10th at 11:00 PM. 


Sheek Louch Enlists Bun B & KC on New LP

Sheek is prepping for his Def Jam debut, Donnie G on December 14th. The titles look promising, but the cover, eh not so much. King Kong ain’t got shit on this.

1. Rhyme Animal (Intro)
2. Get It Poppin
3. Club Jam Packed feat. DJ Webstar
4. Out Of The Ghetto feat. Kobe
5. Make Some Noise feat. Fabolous
6. Blood & Tears feat. Casely
7. Nite Falls
8. Party After 2 feat. Jeremih
9. Touch The Sky feat. Ryan Leslie & Adrienne Bailon
10. Ol’ Skool feat. Bun B
11. Picture Phone Foreplay feat. Kevin “KC” Cossom
12. Dinner Guest feat. Jadakiss, Bully & Styles P.
13. Ready4War


Curren$y X Raekwon - Michael Knight Remix

Spitta’s single is on our radar and Creative Control captures The Chef laying his verse down for the remix and the final track off Pilot Talk 2. Clear your scanners cause the album drops November 22.


Young Dro Reveals T.I.’s No Mercy Guests

Of course TIP is not here to show us, but Young Dro takes a look at the Kang’s booklet for his upcoming album and reveals guest features including Scarface, Chris Brown, Kid Cudi, Kanye West, Rocko, Young Dro, and Trey Songz. No Mercy in stores December 7. Pre-order here.


Tay Don (Bricksquad Monopoly) - Nag-A-Bitch